About CSI

CSI is a joint venture of the Canadian Musical Reproduction Rights Agency Ltd. (CMRRA) and the Society for Reproduction Rights of Authors, Composers and Publishers in Canada (SODRAC). CSI licenses the reproduction rights in the joint repertoire of CMRRA and SODRAC to various music users, including radio stations and online music services.

Together, CMRRA and SODRAC represent the vast majority of songwriters and music publishers whose songs are active in the Canadian market place. CSI’s role is to provide a convenient one-stop licensing shop to access a worldwide music repertoire for use in Canada.

CSI licenses its repertoire by way of tariffs certified by the Copyright Board of Canada or by way of privately negotiated agreements.

CSI was incorporated in 2002, initially as a vehicle to collect the royalties derived from CMRRA and SODRAC’s distinct Commercial Radio Tariffs. Since then, CSI has applied for a series of other tariffs certified by the Copyright Board of Canada, including the Online Music Services Tariff and the Multi-Channel Subscription Radio Services Tariff.

In addition, CSI has entered into private licence agreements with other users of the reproduction right, such as with Pay-Audio Music Services and Background Music Services.

For more information on all of CSI’s tariffs, please visit the Tariff section of our website.

For more information about CMRRA and SODRAC, please visit each organization’s respective website:

For CMRRA: www.cmrra.ca

For SODRAC: www.sodrac.ca

À propos de CSI

CSI est une coentreprise formée par l’Agence canadienne des droits de reproduction musicaux ltée (CMRRA) et la Société du droit de reproduction des auteurs, compositeurs et éditeurs au Canada (SODRAC). CSI émet des licences de reproduction relatives au répertoire conjoint de la CMRRA et de la SODRAC à des utilisateurs de musique, comme des stations de radio, des services de musique d’ambiance ou des services de musique en ligne.

À elles deux, la CMRRA et la SODRAC représentent la vaste majorité des compositeurs et des éditeurs de musique dont les œuvres sont exploitées au Canada. Le rôle de CSI est de fournir un guichet unique et pratique d’accès aux répertoires mondiaux de musique des deux sociétés et d’octroi de licences d’utilisation à leur égard au Canada.

Les licences ainsi accordées reflètent les tarifs homologués par la Commission du droit d’auteur du Canada ou sont négociées de façon privée entre les utilisateurs et CSI.

CSI a été constituée en personne morale en 2002, dans le but de percevoir les redevances provenant des tarifs de radio commerciale de la CMRRA et de la SODRAC. Depuis lors, la Commission du droit d’auteur a homologué une série d’autres tarifs à la demande de CSI, y compris le Tarif pour les services de musique en ligne et le Tarif à l’égard des services de radio satellitaire à canaux multiples par abonnement.

CSI a également conclu des contrats de licence privés avec des utilisateurs de droits de reproduction musicaux, comme les services sonores payants et les services de musique d’ambiance.

Pour de plus amples renseignements au sujet des tarifs de CSI, veuillez consulter la section Tarifs de notre site web.

Pour de plus amples renseignements au sujet de la CMRRA ou de la SODRAC, nous vous invitons à consulter leurs sites :

Site web de la SODRAC: www.sodrac.ca

Site web de la CMRRA: www.cmrra.ca